Support

Technical Support

Having problems with your account? Experiencing difficulty using the website? Have a question about a Club feature?

Send us an email at help@reconnectionclub.com or check the FAQs below for a fast answer:

Frequently Asked Questions

Please go to your Account page, select the Subscriptions tab, and check that your membership subscription is showing as “Active.”

If your subscription is current, please try logging out of your account, clearing your browser cache and then logging back in again.

If this doesn’t fix the issue, please send an email to help@reconnectionclub.com and let us know which page(s) you’re unable to access.

These things happen! But don’t worry, your account won’t be cancelled until your payment fails 4 times.

If you know your card details have changed then you can go to your Account page, select the Subscriptions tab, and use the “Update”  link to enter your new information.

Once you change your card details, your payment will be processed immediately. 

If you don’t do this, payment will automatically be tried again by our payment processor 4-5 days later. However, you will lose access to the Club until payment is successful. We’ll try to collect payment 4 times, after which your account will be automatically cancelled.

If your subscription is cancelled due to failed payments, you’ll need to sign up with a new subscription if you would like to regain access to the Club.

Please contact us using the form below if you have any further questions about failed payments.

Yes! You can upgrade to an annual membership at any time. 

To do so please go to “Account” in the main menu, then click on the “Subscriptons” tab. Click “Change Plan” to select the annual membership option.

Your new plan will begin at the end of your current subscription period.

If you subsequently downgrade to a monthly plan, your monthly plan will begin at the end of your annual subscription.

You can cancel your account at any time by going to your Account page and selecting the Subscriptions tab. You’ll see a “Cancel” option to the far right of your current subscription.

Please note that if you know you’re going to be away for only a month or two, you can simply pause your membership. This will lock in your membership price and protect you against any increases while you’re away.

If you’re sure you want to cancel, click the Cancel link, confirm you wish to cancel and you’re all done. You’ll receive an email confirmation.

Once you cancel your membership, you’ll still have access to the Club until your current subscription period ends. You can of course rejoin anytime in the future at whatever the rate is when you re-join.

Please cancel your account BEFORE your next payment is due. We may be in different time zones so it’s best to cancel at least 24 hours in advance to ensure you’re not charged due to time differences.

You’ll retain access to the Club until your next payment is due, so you can cancel as far in advance as you like.

You can pause your membership by clicking on “Account” in the main menu, then “Subscriptions.” You’ll see a “Pause” option to the far right of your active membership.

When a membership is paused, you do NOT lose access to the website immediately, because your current subscription period is not changed.

Instead, you retain full access until your next payment date. On that date, your payment will not be taken, and you will then lose access to the Club on that date until you resume.

On the day you resume, a payment will be taken and a new access period (a month or a year) will begin.

There’s usually nothing to be gained by pausing for only a week or two, since pausing doesn’t affect your current subscription period.

Example 1: 

Let’s say you’re a monthly subscriber whose credit card is normally charged on the 17th. (You can check your billing date in the “Payments” tab in your account.)

If you pause on the 14th, you’ll still have access for the 3 days until the 17th, and then your membership will be paused.

If you pause on the 18th or later, you’ll still have access until the following month on the 17th, when the pause will begin.

Example 2:

You’re an annual subscriber whose membership expires on Dec. 31st. You pause on the 10th of December. Your membership remains active until the 31st. If you resume before the 31st, you will be charged for next year on Jan 1st, as if you’d never paused.

But let’s say you don’t resume until Feb 28th of the following year. You have no access to the website between Jan 1st and Feb 27th. On Feb. 28th your payment is taken, you regain access, and Feb. 28th becomes the new recurring payment date for your annual subscription.

Annual members gain nothing by pausing and resuming during their subscription year, since pausing doesn’t affect the current subscription period.

You can remain paused for up to six months, during which time we won’t take payments and you won’t be able to access the website.

Log in and go to your Account page. Select the “Subscriptions” tab.

To the far right of your subscription, you should see a “Resume” link. Click this and confirm you wish to resume.

Your payment will be immediately taken, you will regain your Club access right away, and this will become your new recurring payment date.

On your Account page, at the VERY bottom, there’s a wee “Change Password” link right next to the “Update Profile” button. 

Use that.

In the main menu, go to “Account” and then “My Profile.”

Once in your profile, click “Profile” in the top row and “Change Profile Photo” on the second row. Follow the instructions to take or upload a picture.

Pictures should ideally be 150 x 150 pixels square, but you can crop any photo as needed. 

You can change your picture any time, or delete it to revert to our Club Member avatar.

We reserve the right to remove offensive photos. (Not that you would do that.)

You can find a selection of downloadable images here.

No, all member activity, even stuff marked “public” or “visible to everyone,” is behind a paywall and password-protected.

Only active, logged-in members can view “public” content.

The only exception is blog posts and podcast show notes that we make available to everyone on the Internet. 

Q&A calls are made with our course software, so you can find your bookmarked calls under Account –> “My Courses” –> “Bookmarked Courses.”

Confusingly, there are “Favorites” in two different places in your profile.

One is under “Forums.” If you favorited a forum or topic, you’ll find the post here.

The other is under “Activity.” The posts you favorite that aren’t inside forums will appear here.

(See this video for a visual guide to finding your favorites.)

Please note that groups have front pages as well as as forums. Anything posted directly to the group will NOT show up as a forum post.

The short answer: Look for your favorites in both places!

They won’t be notified, but they will no longer see you in their Friends list.

Tina does offer 1-on-1 consultation by telephone or online video through her private practice.

However, because of high volume and the limited number of hours in each day, unfortunately we’re not able to offer one-on-one services as part of the Club membership.

Please visit Tina’s website, TinaGilbertson.com, to learn about personal services.

Submit a Help Request

Didn’t see your question above? Send us a note. We’ll get back to you by the next business day.

Email help@reconnectionclub.com.